Inocentes (+1) sin internet

10 Oct

After our trip to the coast and at least 5 days without functioning internet, you’d think we would be better able to live without a functioning wi-fi connection. Not so, my friends, not so.

Friday, our internet up and stopped, much to our collective dismay. This has turned me into an office vagabond, utilizing the nearby library (with so-so internet) and the aula that our friends own and run here in Carlos E (AWESOME internet).

We had grand plans to fix the internet on Saturday…and maybe Sunday….but here comes Monday and still we are without internet in our home. So, Greg and I are working out of the aula for a portion of today.

Being an office vagabond has reminded me that I once promised myself that I would get out of the house more when I work. It’s actually quite nice to have some revolving scenery, but I do miss the comforts of home (bathroom, water, food, etc).

Other than being home-internet-less, our lives have reverted to much the same as they were before our trip. Football on Sundays, hanging with our friends and still trying to learn Spanish. So, I guess our lives really aren’t all that exotic. Nice try, us.

2 Responses to “Inocentes (+1) sin internet”

  1. Lea Anthony October 11, 2011 at 5:46 am #

    aahhhhhh pobrecitas! Great pic of you two, you both have great looks. Miss you both and hope you get internet soon so we can Skype.

    Aunt Karen has Skype capabilities now and we have been talking in cyberspace.

    Love you both to pieces, xoxo Mom

  2. Lea Anthony October 11, 2011 at 5:49 am #

    Nina…your profile looks weirdly like me with a shorter nose!

Leave a Reply

